Is your country on Abu Dhabi’s “Green List” of exempted countries

Green List update in Abu Dhabi
Here’s what you need to know

Abu Dhabi renewed its ‘Green List’ of countries, regions and territories, now open to travel with the latest update effective from 2pm on Saturday, July 31, including 31 countries.

Quarantine Exemption

Passengers arriving from countries on the ‘Green List’ will be exempted from mandatory quarantine measures after landing in Abu Dhabi and will only be required to undergo PCR tests upon arrival at Abu Dhabi Airport.

Travellers who are vaccinated need to then undergo a follow-up PCR test on Day 6, whereas those who are not fully vaccinated will have to undergo follow-up PCR tests on Day 6 and Day 12 — Day 1 being the day of arrival.

On the contrary, vaccinated travellers arriving from places not on the ‘Green List’ must quarantine for seven days, with a follow-up PCR test on Day 6. Those who are not yet vaccinated must be in quarantine for 12 days if they have returned to Abu Dhabi from a place not on the ‘Green List’, and undergo a follow-up PCR test on Day 11.

Countries on the renewed “Green List”
  1. Albania
  2. Armenia
  3. Australia
  4. Austria
  5. Bahrain
  6. Belgium
  7. Brunei
  8. Bulgaria
  9. Canada
  10. China
  11. Czech Republic
  12. Germany
  13. Hong Kong (SAR)
  14. Hungary
  15. Israel
  16. Italy
  17. Maldives
  18. Mauritius
  19. Moldova
  20. New Zealand
  21. Poland
  22. Romania
  23. Saudi Arabia
  24. Serbia
  25. Seychelles
  26. Singapore
  27. South Korea
  28. Switzerland
  29. Taiwan, Province of China
  30. Ukraine
  31. United States of America
Applicable for Arrivals

The new ‘Green List’, announced by the tourism sector regulator in Abu Dhabi, the Department of Culture and Tourism (DCT), replaces the 24th June list.

The DCT has also clarified that the ‘Green List’ only applies to where passengers have arrived in Abu Dhabi from the specified places, and is not based on citizenship. Inclusion on the list is subject to strict criteria of health and safety to ensure the wellbeing of the UAE community, it added.

Travel Corridors

Quarantine exemptions are also offered in Abu Dhabi to people using travel corridors with Bahrain, Greece, Serbia and Seychelles as long as the travellers are fully vaccination, i.e., they have received their final vaccine dose at least 28 days before travel.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *