UAE residents can travel to these 12 visa-free, visa on arrival countries

Things to do in Abu Dhabi
Travel includes to some of the highly popular tourist destinations

UAE residents are in for some good news as popular destinations included in  the visa-free or visa on arrival countries. Six countries are offering visa-free entry for UAE residents while six countries are offering visa on arrival facilities. Some nationalities may require additional documents to issue visas in some countries.

The UAE passport has been ranked at a score of 176 as the 15th most powerful in the world to offer visa-free or visa-on-arrival in last week’s global investment migration consultancy, Henley & Partners.

The UAE passport remains the strongest in the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) region and the wider Arab World as well.

According to online travel agency here’s a list of visa-free countries.

  • Georgia
  • Maldives
  • Seychelles
  • Kazakhstan
  • Serbia
  • Jordan

Countries that offer visa on arrival to UAE residents include

  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Afghanistan
  • Kyrgystan
  • Thailand
  • Albania

Raheesh Babu, COO of, said some of these countries may require additional documents to issue visas for a few nationalities.

Declaring the UAE a pandemic winner, Henley & Partners said the UAE has made unprecedented achievements as it emerged as the biggest gainer on the index.

You can also make your travel plans with by clicking here


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *