Here’s the updated Abu Dhabi’s Green List of countries

Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Six countries have lost their Green status

The Green List is an analyzed report of a country. This is based on infection and vaccination rates, government policy, entry requirements and testing protocol. The Abu Dhabi ‘Green List’ of countries is a collection of international territories deemed as a low-risk to bring Covid-19 into the emirate.

The green list refers to inbound travel origin, not citizenship of the passenger. With the last update rolled out just a week ago, Abu Dhabi wants to leave no stone unturned to avoid the spread of the virus.

Tto ensure maximum safety and precaution, the Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi’s (DCT) has issued a
further update for the start of the new year.

The following update has come into effect from 03rd January 2022

Passengers flying from the “Green List” countries are exempted from mandatory quarantine measures whereas those falling in “Non-Green List’ destinations will have to be mandatorily quarantined.

The movers this time include Jordan, Qatar, Russia, Lebanon, Turkey and the UK being removed from the list. Countries like Algeria, Morocco, Seychelles and Tunisia now enjoying a Green Status.

The updated Green List is as below

● Albania
● Algeria
● Armenia
● Australia
● Austria
● Azerbaijan
● Bahrain
● Belarus
● Belgium
● Bosnia and Herzegovina
● Brazil
● Bulgaria
● Burma
● Cambodia
● Canada
● China
● Croatia
● Cyprus
● Czech Republic
● Denmark
● Finland
● France
● Georgia
● Germany
● Greece
● Hong Kong (SAR)
● Hungary
● Indonesia
● Iran
● Iraq
● Israel
● Italy
● Japan
● Kazakhstan
● Kuwait
● Kyrgyzstan
● Laos
● Latvia
● Luxembourg
● Malaysia
● Maldives
● Netherlands
● Morocco
● Norway
● Oman
● Papua New Guinea
● Philippines
● Poland
● Portugal
● Republic of Ireland
● Romania
● Saudi Arabia
● Serbia
● Singapore
● Slovakia
● Slovenia
● South Korea
● Spain
● Sweden
● Switzerland
● Syria
● Seychelles
● Taiwan, Province of China
● Tajikistan
● Thailand
● Tunisia
● Yemen
● Turkmenistan
● Ukraine
● United States of America
● Uzbekistan

If you have been fully vaccinated against Covid-19 (final dose received at least 28 days before travel), you will also not be required to quarantine when you travel between Abu Dhabi and the following countries: Bahrain, Greece, Serbia and Seychelles.

PCR requirements for arrivals from Green List countries

No passengers arriving from Green List countries will have to quarantine — regardless of vaccination status. Although if you’re unvaccinated, you will be restricted from visiting most public spaces — as it’s a required element of the Alhosn Green Pass, which is essential for entering almost all places in the capital).

Everyone will need to take at least one PCR test however, vaccinated passengers arriving from Green List countries will need a PCR on arrival, and on day six.

Unvaccinated passengers arriving from Green List countries will need a PCR on arrival, and on day six and day nine.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *