Effective 7th August certain Indian cities resume flights to Abu Dhabi

Indian cities added by Etihad Airways
Indians all set to fly back to Abu Dhabi

Flights from some Indian cities to Abu Dhabi will resume from 7th August, as declared by the UAE’s national carrier Etihad Airways. All travellers will be required to quarantine for 10 day upon arrival.

From 10th August, the airline will begin flights from three additional Indian cities for travel to the UAE, as well as from three Pakistani cities, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka for transit passengers.

Between 07th and 09th August, Etihad Airways will operate services from Chennai, Kochi, Bengaluru, Trivandrum and New Delhi, Etihad said on its website.

From 10th August, flights will be added from Ahmedabad (for transit only), Hyderabad and Mumbai in India; and Karachi, Lahore and Islamabad in Pakistan. Etihad will also operate flights from Dhaka, Bangladesh, and Colombo, Sri Lanka.

They would need to wear a medically approved tracking wristband during the quarantine period. An approval from the Federal Authority of Identity and Citizenship (ICA) is mandatory to travel. The test must be taken at an approved lab in the origin city and contain a QR code for verification.

They must also take a rapid Covid-19 test no more than four hours before boarding the flight. Passengers returning to the UAE must have a valid residency and proof of having received both doses of the Covid-19 vaccine within the UAE no less than 14 days before travel.

Unvaccinated people in certain categories eligible to return include medical workers, UAE-based teachers, students, residents with extenuating circumstances, patients undergoing medical treatment in the UAE and employees who work for federal or local government agencies.

These latest categories are in addition to previously exempt categories of UAE nationals, diplomatic missions, official delegations and Golden visa holders.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *